Krsna Kirtana Songs est. 2001                                                                                                                                       

Home Krsna Culture Deities

Six Goswamis of Vrndavana


This photograph shows the six most influential personalities of the succession. They are known as the “six Goswamis of Vrndavana.” Of the six, three of them were initiated by Lord Caitanya directly, though all of the six performed service for Him. By the Lord’s order, they produced a myriad of devotional songs, dramas, commentaries, and other forms of scriptures in Sanskrit describing the science and art of devotional service, and the pastimes of Sri Krsna and Sri Caitanya Mahaprabhu. To honor them, a song was composed to glorify them (Krsnotkirtana Gana Nartana).


1) Rupa Goswami


2) Sanatana Goswami


3) Raghunatha Bhatta Goswami


4) Jiva Goswami


5) Gopala Bhatta Goswami


6) Raghunatha Dasa Goswami


UPDATED: June 4, 2017